Hello World!



Ya’ante! Tervetuloa! Ohayou Gozaimasu! Asalama alaikum! 
I’ve recently been adopted by a wonderful, talkative, creative woman named Andromeda. I was sitting in the warehouse waiting for a home and Andromeda wanted me. My new mommy is into so many cool and different things, as I spend time with her I get to see more and more of the rest of the big wide world. Andromeda is not quite what I expected, but that is not a complaint. I had no idea that I would become a princess and have to be educated in so many diverse areas. Upon arrival we watched Japanese anime, a Bollywood movie called Aaja Nachle and learned about acupuncture. I thought my tea party skills would cover anything, but with this new mommy everyday is a new chance to see and learn something that my mind hadn’t even conceived of yet… she is the epitome of a global citizen. When asked what her ethnicity is she prefers to say human or other, can a color really sum up all the parts of an individual or place someone that speaks Japanese and Hindi as strictly African American? I don’t understand the American classification system, what happens if you are biracial or quad-racial? Does the one drop rule still apply? These are things that we never heard of at the Doll Academy… As you can see she has opened my eyes to quite a lot of things, right out of the box! She is currently running errands and I am at home doing my homework! Join me as I learn all these new things! 

Leave a comment